2016 Professional World Championships

This is the home page for the 2016 IPA Professional World Championships. 

This is the big one, the one every one wants to win. Gareth Potts was the inaugural champion with Jack Whelan the 2015 and reigning champion. Gareth Hibbott was crowned the 2016 Professional World Champion on Sunday 7th February after a final set thriller with Craig Marsh.

The event ran from Wednesday 3rd February and concludes on Sunday 7th February.

Event Overview | Professional World Championships | Doubles Event | Ladies Event | Seniors Event | Live Streaming

All the results:

Home Page  Preliminary Round One   Preliminary Round Two  Last 64  Last 16

All matches are best of three sets (each set is best of nine frames). Single Elimination. Alternative break. Lag for first break. Blackball rules apply.


Gareth Hibbott in action at the 2016 IPA World Championships Finals

Gareth Hibbott in the 2016 final

The 2016 Final

2016 Semi Final One

Semi Final Two

World Championships News

World Championships